Part I – Panama City

During the week of August 7th thru the 14th, the kids and I spent the week in Panama City with my parents.  My mom and dad own a Marriott Resort time share in Lauderdale (where they live) that allows them to trade off to other places around the world.  This year Mom thought it would be fun to head over to the Panhandle, so that we could go to Pensacola- my birth place and where she grew up.  Since we were kind of late booking, the closest we could get was Panama City, which if I recall was about 92 miles beachside to Pensacola.

I feel in love with Pensacola Beach, but since it was a lengthy drive going along the coast we only spent a day there.  I’d like to go back next year, but I may have to wait till the year after.  Mom is determined to go to Alaska next year.   Can’t blame her.  Not too bad-I say.

Of course, we had a great time.  What’s better than being with family?  Spending time with the ones you love and building memories.  One frame at a time.

pier sunset

Panama City Beach at sunset

jack jumping

jack kissing grandmommy

Bella noodle

jack having fun

blurry bella

These were all taken the same night, but this is what we did every night.  We enjoyed our late night dips.

 butterfly Chloe'

zooned out

bella

sun_glarring_jennifer_kaczmarek

goofy gulf

dino

bella the silly pirate

pirate ghosts

These are my little pirate ghosts.

pirate ship

merry go round

When the kids were on the merry-go-round, I wanted to do something different since I have taken their picture on one many times before.  Then I started looking at the mechanics of the ride, and that really interested me. 

 

 

One thought on “Part I – Panama City

Leave a Reply

