December 31st

 

NEW YEARS EVE

 

This is a direction that I have been exploring a lot lately.  I’m intrigued by the painterly effect that I’m producing in these images.  I especially like this photograph, it was taken on New Years Eve night.  I think that an interesting body of work could come of this.  I welcome any thoughts or comments.

One thought on “December 31st

  1. I like the look. The photo has that oil paint look. The use of fire and the color “red” is a good choice. The grass has a strong painterly look. So you captured what you wanted with solid and textured. Very good photo! David

    Like

Leave a Reply

