WISHING YOU WERE HERE

 

Logan

 

I know how much you like it when I write my own words, though mine could never compare to yours.  My mind is a blur, you understand.  I’ve been going through letters and found beautiful lyrics you sent not so long ago.  I know why you sent them, it’s as if we wrote them ourselves.  I thought you would agree that the words were relevant to our yesterdays, and our today.

 

Take The Long Way

Let’s take the long way cause I like the view go by the shoreline look at the moon
Take the long way watch the sunrise listen to the radio all through the night
The rain can’t dampen us drive on through til the sun shines on us dries up the dew
Take the long way cause I like the view go by the shoreline look at the moon
Savour the silence and stroke my back
Sing to me softly of secrets and the stories lost between the cracks
This moment is stardust it has already passed
But you are so bright, so bright in my mind and our moonlit mass….

Don’t worry bout your final destination you’ll get there soon,
Stare at the stars, they’re the children of the sun and the moon

-po’ girl

R.I.P. my dear, dear friend

You’re with me always ♥

 

 

Leave a Reply

