Yorks & Shindler Wedding

 

 

Normally I am not a wedding photographer, but a dear friend and colleague asked if I would photograph her wedding.  I was flattered that she asked.  Mavis is an amazing photographer in her own right. 

And, being that they are one of my private collectors, how could I say no.  For me this is my favorite image.  It was one of the last shots that I took, taken right before they left.  This was not posed, it is very much in the moment.  The wind was blowing and the stars aligned.  If you knew them it speaks a 1,000 words.

Here is a link to Mavis Yorks website http://mavisyorksphotography.com  She has spent a lot of time in New Orleans documenting since the aftermath.  It’s wonderful in-depth work.

Leave a Reply

