Happy Birthday Daddy

Jennifer_Kaczmarek_Emilio_Martinez

What I would do to have this 5 minute dance again. November 19, 2000. Our song at my wedding was Kenny Roger’s, “Through the Years.” Growing up music was always a big part of my life. This song was chosen because of the wonderful memories it brought back of our long family trips to South Carolina and Tennessee. Those 8 track tapes of Kenny Rogers and the Bee Gee’s would just play over and over on rewind.

This picture had been on my mind when we were in the hospital, and one of the first things I did when I got back home from losing my dad was tearing  out of my wedding album with out hesitation. What good does it do hiding in a book.

My dad would be 73 years old today. July 3, 2017

Happy Birthday Daddy. I love this picture, and I love and miss you so much.

~Jenny

 

Leave a Reply

